PORTUGAL VS FAROE ISLANDS

Portugal vs Faroe Islands Live Stream: How to Watch World Cup 2018 Qualifying Live, What TV Channel, Online TV Schedule, Odds, Team News, result, live update, Game time and more info. Date: Thursday, August 31, Time: 7:45 p.m. BST/2:45 p.m. ET
TV Info: Fox Sports 1. Live Stream: Fox Sports Go.

Portugal vs Faroe Islands Live

Portugal play host to the Faroe Islands in a 2018 World Cup qualifier on Thursday, Aug. 31 at Estadio Do Bessa in Porto, Portugal.Kickoff is at 11:45 a.m. Pacific time (2:45 p.m. Eastern time).Portugal, the UEFA Euro 2016 winners, are led by Real Madrid star Cristiano Ronaldo, who already has 11 goals in five qualifiers. He currently is serving a five-match suspension in La Liga, but is available for his country has been called up for this game.

The latest round of international fixtures are upon us, with the World Cup qualifiers set to be played this week. In what is expected to be a one-sided contest in Group B, Portugal play hosts to minnows Faroe Islands at Estadio do Bessa on Thursday.

The Seleccao currently sit second in Group B, three points behind leaders Switzerland. With just four games remaining before the qualifying campaign ends, winning every match is important for Fernando Santos’ men in order to claim an automatic berth into the World Cup.The visitors, meanwhile, have no such hopes from their qualifying campaign. Even though, they’re placed fourth in their group, a gap of ten points on their hosts is likely to be too big a gulf to make up in the next four outings.

 The reverse fixture, earlier in the qualifying phase, ended in a comfortable 6-0 away win for Portugal with Andre Silva grabbing a hat-trick. Ahead of what is likely to be another straightforward outing for the hosts on Thursday, The Hard Tackle takes a closer look at the encounter.

Categories: SOCCER

Tags: ,,,,