CHAMPIONS LEAGUE DRAW 2017

Champions League Draw 2017 Live Stream: How to watch UEFA Champions League group stage Live update, team news, What TV Channel, TV Schedule, result, game time and more info.Date: Thursday, August 24, Time: 6 p.m. BST/1 p.m. ET, TV: BT Sport 2, FS1 (USA), FS2 (USA).

Champions League Draw 2017 Live

The draw for the group stage of the 2017/2018 Champions League will be held this Friday.The draw for the UEFA Champions League group stage will take place on Thursday, August 24 as the 32 teams wait to hear who they will face in this year’s competition.As usual, they will be split into four seeded pots of eight with each group comprised of one from each, and no sides from the same association will be able to face one another.

Here are the viewing details for the draw, which will take place at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco:Real Madrid are seeking to make it an unprecedented three titles in a row, following a successful defence of their title in June this year.

They’ll be hoping to become the first team in more than 30 years to win it three seasons running, and manager Zinedine Zidane will have his eyes set on competing at the NSC Olimpiyskiy Stadium in Kiev, Ukraine, in the final.

There will be six British teams in the Champions League group stage draw this year, with Celtic and Liverpool joining Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur, Manchester City and Manchester United.

The draw begins at 5pm BST (6pm CET) at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco and is scheduled to last two and a quarter hours. You can watch the draw on BT Sport 2 or via a live stream on Uefa.com.

The draw consists of 32 teams, which comprises 22 direct entrants and 10 via play-offs. Those teams are divided into four pots and then drawn into eight different groups – with one team from each pot. No team can draw another from their own country or from the same pot.

Categories: SOCCER

Tags: ,,,,